The Leafs’ Matthew Knies and Ryan Tverberg are on the long list of Hobey Baker candidates

Photo credit:Jon Steitzer
Jon Steitzer
1 year ago
Every time there is an update on Matthew Knies Leafs fans probably love him a little more. Today is no exception:
Knies is now on the preliminary list of Hobey Baker eligibles. It’s a long list, but still an achievement.
Another Leafs prospect on the Hobey list is Ryan Tverberg of the University of Connecticut. Tverberg has 11 goals and 11 assists in 25 games. Knies has 15 goals, 12 assists in 26 games. It seems like of the Leafs players there is already a front runner, but here’s the full list of candidates from the Hobey Baker site:
Dylan Anhorn – St. Cloud State University
Jacob Bengtsson – Lake Superior State University
Blake Bennett – American International College
Mike Benning – University of Denver
Mitch Benson – Boston College
Carl Berglund – University of Massachusetts Lowell
Louis Boudon – Lake Superior State University
Jacques Bouquot – University of Vermont
Ben Brar – Merrimack College
Matt Brown – Boston University
Mathieu Caron – Brown University
Gianfranco Cassaro – Rochester Institute of Technology
Matthew Coronato – Harvard University
Ryan Cox – Niagara University
Max Crozier – Providence College
Grant Cruikshank – St. Cloud State University
Dylan St. Cyr – Michigan State University
Jakub Dobeš – Ohio State University
Emil Zetterquist – St. Lawrence University
Brock Faber – University of Minnesota
Adam Fantilli – University of Michigan
Sean Farrell – Harvard University
Domenick Fensore – Boston University
Parker Ford – Providence College
Riese Gaber – University of North Dakota
Cutter Gauthier – Boston College
Andre Ghantous – Northern Michigan University
Liam Gorman – Princeton University
Collin Graf – Quinnipiac University
Gustavs Davis Grigals – University of Massachusetts Lowell
Justin Hryckowian – Northeastern University
Luke Hughes – University of Michigan
Lane Hutson – Boston University
Jake Livingstone – Minnesota State University, Mankato
Dominic James – University of Minnesota Duluth
Chris Jandric – University of North Dakota
Trevor Janicke – University of Notre Dame
Alex Jefferies – Merrimack College
Wyatt Kaiser – University of Minnesota Duluth
Matthew Knies – University of Minnesota
Jami Krannila – St. Cloud State University
Jackson LaCombe – University of Minnesota
Alex Laferriere – Harvard University
Nick Leivermann – University of Notre Dame
Devon Levi – Northeastern University
Mason Lohrei – Ohio State University
Cruz Lucius – University of Wisconsin–Madison
Ryan Mahshie – Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Ayrton Martino – Clarkson University
Carter Mazur – University of Denver
Kaidan Mbereko – Colorado College
Ryan McAllister – Western Michigan University
Aidan McDonough – Northeastern University
Hunter McKown – Colorado College
Ty Mueller – University of Nebraska Omaha
Victor Ostman – University of Maine
Ethan Pearson – Princeton University
Yaniv Perets – Quinnipiac University
Blake Pietila – Michigan Technological University
Jason Polin – Western Michigan University
Eamon Powell – Boston College
Matt Radomsky – University of Alaska Fairbanks
Jack Randl – University of Nebraska Omaha
Massimo Rizzo – University of Denver
Elias Rosén – Bemidji State University
Max Sasson – Western Michigan University
Tommy Scarfone – Rochester Institute of Technology
Ian Shane – Cornell University
Neil Shea – Sacred Heart University
David Silye – Minnesota State University, Mankato
Liam Souliere – Pennsylvania State University
Ben Steeves – University of Minnesota Duluth
Robert Mastrosimone – Arizona State University
Austen Swankler – Bowling Green State University
TJ Semptimphelter – Arizona State University
Ryan Tverberg – University of Connecticut
AJ Vanderbeck – Northern Michigan University
Chad Veltri – Niagara University
Anthony Vincent – Long Island University
Kevin Wall – Pennsylvania State University
Pito Walton – Princeton University
Carter Wilkie – Rochester Institute of Technology
Jake Wise – Ohio State University
Alex Young – Colgate University
Will Zmolek – Bemidji State University
The list also features TJ Semptimphelter, a goaltender who was a Leafs prospect camp invite.
You can vote on the Hobey Baker Award here.

Check out these posts...